Award Winners Honored at Annual Conference

U.S. Senator John Cornyn Receives IIAT Independent Leadership Award
IIAT’s Governmental Affairs Director Lee Loftis presented Sen. John Cornyn with the IIAT Independent Leadership Award at the Annual Celebration & Business Luncheon on Saturday, June 17, during IIAT’s 120th Annual Conference & Trade Show in Fort Worth. This award is given to outstanding individuals who demonstrate profound leadership in the spirit of independence — the hallmark of the independent agency system.

Sen. Cornyn has served the people of Texas for the last three decades, first as a district judge and later as a member of the Texas Supreme Court and Texas Attorney General. Sen. Cornyn strongly believes that we need more Texas solutions in Washington, which is why he consistently fights to bring the Lone Star State’s commonsense solutions to the federal level.

“Those who have had the privilege of knowing and working closely with Senator Cornyn know him to be a strong leader, as is reflected in his being selected as the Senate Majority Whip, where he skillfully leads without being overbearing or heavy handed,” said IIAT Governmental Affairs Director Lee Loftis. “Senator Cornyn is a true Texan and someone who has earned the respect and admiration of those whom he leads.  In Washington, this is a very rare distinction”

André P. Juneau ELITExas Young Professional of the Year Award
Tyler Spears of BKCW in Austin was named the André P. Juneau Young Professional of the Year. This award is given annually to a young insurance professional who has achieved success through hard work, community engagement and industry participation in a manner that would be considered exceptional for a person of his or her age.

CSR of the Year Award
Cheryl Rogers, account manager at K&S Insurance in Rockwall, was named the CSR of the Year. This award is given annually to a CSR in Texas who exemplifies outstanding leadership and service to the independent agency system and to the public.

Read more about the award winners and their accomplishments.


This entry was posted in Conference, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

Gravatar Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s